You need to Read the rules and Join the forums before you can post.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My first build.
04-15-2013, 02:13 PM,
My first build.
I have a 1000$ budget for a gaming PC and this is what i have been thinking about:

CPU cooler:Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo

GPU:MSI N660Ti PE 2GD5/OC

CPU:Intel® Core™ i5-3570K

PSU:Corsair TX650

Case:Cooler Master Elite 430

SSD:ADATA Premier Pro SP900 2,5" SSD 64 GB

Motherboard:GIGABYTE GA-Z77-D3H

HDD:HGST HDS721010CLA332 1 TB

RAM:Corsair DIMM 8 GB DDR3-1600 Kit

Really worked hard on it as this is my first build and i dont really know much about PCs. If someone can think of any kind of improvement (bottlenecks, incompatibilities, PSU wattage...) please recommend me. Also if someone thinks of a completely different build that works better than this one please tell me. I want the most optimal performance i can get from 1000$.

P.S: I want to play all kind of games with at least medium-high settings with decent fps (60 minimum) and i will also be overclocking in the future.
04-15-2013, 08:27 PM,
RE: My first build.
(04-15-2013, 02:13 PM)wert12 Wrote: I have a 1000$ budget for a gaming PC and this is what i have been thinking about:

Really worked hard on it as this is my first build and i dont really know much about PCs. If someone can think of any kind of improvement (bottlenecks, incompatibilities, PSU wattage...) please recommend me. Also if someone thinks of a completely different build that works better than this one please tell me. I want the most optimal performance i can get from 1000$.

P.S: I want to play all kind of games with at least medium-high settings with decent fps (60 minimum) and i will also be overclocking in the future.

Welcome!!

So from the look of things, you've modified a tier 5 rig from the mainstream page, right?