You need to Read the rules and Join the forums before you can post.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
anxious for workstation guide update
12-07-2011, 04:31 PM,
anxious for workstation guide update
Hello, I am new to the HR website but I am really glad I found it! I have been debating building a workstation class computer for a while and I now have the go ahead from the wife to do it. Anyway. I plan to spend some where around $2k. I am persuing a career in computer graphics and have been spending quite a bit of my time after classes messing around with dynamic simulations with Maya and Realflow, and I just started leaning Zbrush. My current PC is not equipped to handle these softwares. I will be sure to drop a donation for all the hardwork that goes into making these guides, this website has already proven to be of great value to me.

12-07-2011, 06:20 PM,
RE: anxious for workstation guide update
First off welcome to the forums!

Mathieu recently posted his planned schedule for articles this month and it looks like the high end workstations are slated for the 23rd. Until then I'd recommend reading over the current guide available that can be found below.

Schedule for Articles : http://forums.hardware-revolution.com/sh...9#pid10909

Current High End Workstations: http://www.hardware-revolution.com/2500-workstation/
Follow Me on Twitter

CPU: Intel i5 2500k Motherboard: ASRock Extreme 3 Gen 3 Z68 Video Card: Sapphire Radeon 6870 Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8gb Power Supply: Rosewill Hive 550w Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB Case: Antec 300 Illusion Monitor: ASUS 23" 5ms 1080p Mouse: Logitech G500
12-15-2011, 04:33 PM,
Thanks for the heads up. I find myself revisiting HR daily now to see what is new. I have built a number of pc's and this time I am most excited.