You need to Read the rules and Join the forums before you can post.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Desktop recording software help
10-18-2011, 10:03 PM,
Desktop recording software help
I am looking for an application that will let me record whatever is on my monitor. I tried using fraps and then I realized it is only for games. I need something that can do the same thing (in HD also) as fraps but can be used outside of games. Does anybody have any suggestions? Is what I am asking making any sense? Wink
Here are some links you may find useful.
Forum Rules - Introduce Yourself - Things to know before asking a question
10-18-2011, 10:49 PM,
RE: Desktop recording software help
I've heard good things about Camtasia although I have no personal experience with it.

http://www.techsmith.com/camtasia/

Follow Me on Twitter

CPU: Intel i5 2500k Motherboard: ASRock Extreme 3 Gen 3 Z68 Video Card: Sapphire Radeon 6870 Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8gb Power Supply: Rosewill Hive 550w Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB Case: Antec 300 Illusion Monitor: ASUS 23" 5ms 1080p Mouse: Logitech G500
10-18-2011, 11:28 PM,
Oh my goodness, it is awesome. I downloaded the trial and I am watching the demo that comes with it. Looks like this will work perfect for what I need it for Smile. Thank you so much.
10-19-2011, 12:17 AM,
No problem, glad you found it useful!
Follow Me on Twitter

CPU: Intel i5 2500k Motherboard: ASRock Extreme 3 Gen 3 Z68 Video Card: Sapphire Radeon 6870 Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8gb Power Supply: Rosewill Hive 550w Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB Case: Antec 300 Illusion Monitor: ASUS 23" 5ms 1080p Mouse: Logitech G500
11-13-2011, 09:00 PM,
Don't know if your still looking for a program, but http://camstudio.org/ is really good, and completely free.
My Rig current status:
Complete!