HR Forums

Full Version: I'm so close so please help me! Solved
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
OK I need help! I'm almost done with my first ever build and when I start my desktop I get error code d6 from my mother board which means No Console Output Devices are found. I get nothing on my HDTV using HDMI or my Deskop using DVI

MY PC specs and yes everything is contected other than my 2nd HD

Motherboard - ASRock P67 EXTREME4
CPU - Intel Core i7-2600K Processor
Video Card - 2 x HIS H687F1G2M Radeon HD 6870 1GB
RAM - G.SKILL Value Series 8GB (2 x 4GB)
Storage - Crucial M4 CT064M4SSD2 2.5" 64GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
I also have a Samsung 1 TB Spinpoint 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.5 inch Bulk/OEM Desktop Hard Drive HD103SJ but it’s not connected
Cooler - Corsair Air Series A70 Performance CPU Cooler CAFA70
PSU- Thortech Thunderbolt 850W TTB850G ATX 12V v2.3 / EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply
CASE - COOLER MASTER HAF 932 Advanced

Thanks for any help!

OK something different happened but now I get a new code 0E which mean " Microcode not found "

Now I really going crazy!!
Do your case fans turn on and start spinning? Does your graphics cards' fans turn on?

Is your 8 pin power plug plugged in?
Did you double-check that the motherboard has both the 24 and the 4/8 pins power cables plugged into it? What about the video cards, do they both have power cables plugged into them?

I'd start with a single card and add the second one after you're done installing Windows.
(08-08-2011, 07:08 PM)Andrew J Wrote: [ -> ]Do your case fans turn on and start spinning? Does your graphics card's fan turn on?

Is your 8 pin power plug plugged in?

Yes to all.

and thanks.
(08-08-2011, 07:09 PM)MathieuB Wrote: [ -> ]Did you double-check that the motherboard has both the 24 and the 4/8 pins power cables plugged into it? What about the video cards, do they both have power cables plugged into them?

I'd start with a single card and add the second one after you're done installing Windows.

I took out the 2nd card and it's the same thing.
Yes the 4/8 power cables are plugged in.
Fans spin on the video cards.

PS: Love your site and thanks
Try reseating the graphics card. If that doesn't work...

Try swapping the cards (still using a single card in the motherboard). If that doesn't work...

Try using a different PCI-e x16 slot.
(08-08-2011, 07:19 PM)Andrew J Wrote: [ -> ]Try reseating the graphics card. If that doesn't work...

Try swapping the cards (still using a single card in the motherboard). If that doesn't work...

Try using a different PCI-e x16 slot.

I tried all that and nothing.

Thanks for the help!
Any other video card you could possibly try? It really does seem to be a seating problem 9 times out of 10 though.
(08-08-2011, 07:41 PM)Andrew J Wrote: [ -> ]Any other video card you could possibly try? It really does seem to be a seating problem 9 times out of 10 though.


Unfortunately I only have the two graphic cards. I'll try again.

Any words of advice for seating the card?? lol
Make sure it's all the way in? Tongue

Another thing to consider: Do you have the molex connector plugged in right above the top PCI-e slot?
If you haven't done it yet, make sure to "Clear CMOS". It's always worth a shot.
Pages: 1 2 3